Artists are selected by an expert and diverse Selection Committee comprised of art and design professionals – curators, artists, gallery directors and writers. They will select a diverse representation of art practices, media, and esthetics from various genres of art. Members of the Selection Committee are as follows:

  • Kóan Jeff Baysa, Creative Director – Honolulu Biennial Foundation; Chief Medical Officer – Medical Avatar; Co-Founder, Joshua Treenial
  • Marissa Caichiolo, Curator and Executive Director, Building Bridges Art Exchange
  • Peter Frank, Art Critic; Curator
  • Kio Griffith, Artist; Curator; Designer and Writer